How to Remove Devices or Users

Devices and Users that have not been used to bill activity can be removed by right-clicking and selecting 'Remove'.

To remove Devices or User accounts the billing records listing them must be archived first.

After all job records have been archived, follow the steps listed below to remove the Device or User account.

Devices:

Users:

 

If the Device or User was used to bill activity, the following messages will appear:

Devices:

Users:

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.